Two and a Half Years

Leave a comment

March 6, 2015 by Mathew

Yes it has been almost that long since my last post here. I am aware that two and a half years is a long time to leave a blog untended. I do apologize to anyone who might have read my last post and been expecting the next installment. It’s not as if I forgot this blog. There was just stuff that I had to do and things that I had to deal with before I could come back to it.

– When I began this blog I was in the process of moving out of one house and into another that I was still building.

– I was in the midst of a major life adjustment, shifting from one style of living to another.

– As always seems to be the case, God had some pending work he needed to do within me. While I am deeply grateful to Him for always improving and bettering me, the process often ends up being a very rough and unpleasant ride. So far the pattern in my adult life has been that my spiritual self has frequent “growth spurts” – times when my maturity as a man deepens and develops. I go through periods of testing and growth that might last a few months or a few years. In the midst of these periods I find it difficult to write anything insightful. I suppose you really can’t write about life lessons until you have learned them.

Anyway, I have done a bit more growing and maturing since my last post and am ready to continue with the story of my testimony. So, read on for part three.

Mathew

Leave a Reply

Mathew

I'm a single Christian in my late thirties. I've spent most of my adult life taking care of and raising my nephew and caring for the elderly and ailing in my family. The most remarkable thing about me is my relationship with God and the testimony that goes along with that relationship.

Recent Posts

  • 472 hits
All content - graphics, photos, text, artwork - copyright (C) 2012 - 2016 by Mathew S., unless otherwise noted.
